Mortgage rates starting at:

View all interest rates
Development in Big Lake, MN

Minnesota Housing Board of Directors

John DeCramer, Chair
Lyon County, Region 8
John DeCramer lives in Marshall, Minnesota and serves as vice president for engineering for BH Electronics, Inc., a Minnesota company that designs and manufactures high frequency magnetic components.  John also has considerable community service experience.  John currently serves as a member of the Marshall City Council, with liaison roles to the Marshall municipal utility and the Marshall economic development authority.  John also serves on the boards of two non-profit community organizations – Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership and Western Community Action. Mr. DeCramer was designated as Chair by Governor Dayton in January, 2015.

Gloria Bostrom
Ramsey County, Region 11 (Metro)
Gloria Bostrom had a 35-year career in affordable housing finance, her last position being Vice President of Sales and Marketing with Fannie Mae Corporation in Chicago, Illinois. She also served as director of Fannie Mae's Minnesota Partnership Office, and previously held a number of positions in the city of St. Paul's Department of Planning and Economic Development, culminating in serving as deputy director and chief operating officer. Bostrom has served on the ArtSpace Projects; Inc. Board of Directors, CommonBond Communities Board of Directors, Local Initiative Support Corporation Advisory Board, Minneapolis Community Development Agency Investment Committee, Association of Local Housing Finance Agencies Board of Directors, City of Minneapolis Empowerment Zone Council, Phillips Partnership, and Homeownership Center Board of Directors.

Joe Johnson
St. Louis County, Region 3
Joe Johnson, of Duluth, is senior vice president of North Shore Bank of Commerce and North Shore Mortgage in Duluth, and has over 32 years of banking experience in Minnesota. Johnson chairs the Duluth Local Initiative Support Corporation, is board president of the Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd Endowment Fund in Duluth, and has held leadership positions in a variety of civic and community organizations. Johnson holds a bachelor of arts degree from the University of Minnesota. Johnson has been a member of the Housing Finance Agency since 2005.

Kenneth R. Johnson
Washington County, Region 11 (Metro)
Ken Johnson served for 16 years as President and Chief Executive Office of the Saint Paul Port Authority until his retirement at the end of 2008, as well as several other senior positions focused on housing and economic development.  Since 2008, Ken has continued his commitment to housing and community development as a volunteer, and currently serves on the Livable Communities Advisory Committee of the Metropolitan Council as well as several other boards. Mr. Johnson's term expired January, 2015 but he will continue to serve until his successor is appointed.

George Garnett
Ramsey County, Region 11 (Metro)
George Garnett of St. Paul, is the Director of Strategic Development at Summit Academy OIC in Minneapolis, working to extend employment opportunities to disadvantaged people of color and women in the construction and healthcare workforces. He has worked in two state economic development agencies and developed and stabilized hundreds of units of affordable housing. He has expanded homeownership opportunities for the African American community and has operated community based housing programs in both the metro and Greater Minnesota.

Stephanie Klinzing
Sherburne County, Region 7W
Stephanie Klinzing lives in Elk River (Sherburne County), which is located in Region 7W, and is an enrolled member of the Lac Courte Oreille Band of the Lake Superior Chippewa.  She served for the past 11 years as Mayor of Elk River and also served as a member of the Minnesota House of Representatives and as a member of the Sherburne County Board.  She has also served for the last 10 years as a member of the board of the Greater Minnesota Housing Fund, which is a critical business partner of Minnesota Housing.

The Honorable Rebecca Otto, State Auditor
Ex-officio member

Rebecca Otto was elected Minnesota's 18th State Auditor in 2006 and re-elected in 2010 and 2014. Before becoming State Auditor, Ms. Otto founded and ran a 50-employee business.  She has served in government at both the local and state level, first as a member of the Forest Lake School Board and later as State Representative from the Stillwater area. State Auditor Otto is President of the National State Auditors Association (NSAA).